Sew Exciting!

Happy Tuesday to all of you beautiful people!

Guess what the boy gave me last week? This!!!

10555359_10101422071329557_223617792_o_Fotor

I have been wanting one so he surprised me with it on Friday after work! Isn’t he great? I feel a mixture of fear and excitement! I am so giddy I have a sewing machine so I can hem my own clothes and perhaps even make some pieces for myself… but I have also never used a sewing machine in my life! 

I did my fair share of research, though, so hopefully my first project will be a success. I settled on making a tote bag, because it seems like a fairly easy yet satisfying starter project. I went out to Jo Ann Fabric’s last night and picked out these:

10552053_10101422072197817_676820298_o_Fotor

In other news, I just finished watching Season 4 of Doctor Who on Netflix. I don’t want to give away any spoilers for those of you who haven’t watched it yet, so let’s just say I had to treat myself to an English Sticky Toffee Pudding from the British bar nearby in order to be able to cope with that finale! I had this dessert over the weekend when I had lunch there and fell in love. It’s so delicious… it tastes like Christmas! I must learn how to make this. Oh England… your culture is so amazing!

10471242_10101421544994337_592593943_o_Fotor

I am also on the verge of completing several crochet projects and will be posting about them soon! Stay tuned!

Anasignature

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sew Exciting!

  1. Michael Morreale July 15, 2014 at 9:51 am Reply

    Good luck on yoyr totes muah goats!!

  2. craftycoup July 15, 2014 at 10:06 pm Reply

    Can’t wait to see the finished product!

Leave a Reply

