Travels

I went on a quick trip to Boston on Tuesday and returned today! One of my best friends lives in Boston and she invited me to do a presentation with her, which took place yesterday and went wonderfully well! We got very positive feedback! 

I hadn’t seen her since we graduated from our Doctoral program almost exactly a year ago! When she lived in Florida, I used to babysit her kitties whenever she went out-of-town, and I got to see them too! I am pretty sure they remembered me.

10508251_10101391349656037_1379695430_n_Fotor

10486945_10101391346881597_1816584149_n_Fotor

How cute are they?

My friend also took me to a delicious little restaurant called b.good. All of their ingredients are bought directly from local farmers and they grow their own herbs and use them to make delectable smoothies! I got a kale and quinoa bowl with sautéed veggies, shiitake mushrooms, avocado, black beans, corn, grape tomatoes, queso fresco, lime, cilantro, and chipotle sauce along with a spinach, mint, lime pineapple, almond milk, and hemp seed smoothie! I wish they had this restaurant here in Florida…. *sigh*

10499723_10101390969228417_349324150_o_Fotor

I woke up at 5a.m. this morning to catch my 7a.m. flight back home. I was sad to say goodbye, which only means I’ll have to see her again soon! She’s one of those very special people whom you always want in your life!

I had a 3-hour layover in Atlanta. The airport is huge. I walked around for a bit, had an early lunch, and window shopped. Well technically, I shopped. I couldn’t resist and I bought a book! I don’t know why, but there’s something about buying books at the airport. 

10484735_10101392748023697_1214009035_n_Fotor

It’s a post-apocalyptic novel about a man and his dog! I love post-apocalyptic stories, so if you have any other suggestions as far as movies or books, please let me know! I had zero time to crochet during this trip, so I’m looking forward to getting back to my projects!

Now I am back home with my little family, ready to enjoy a relaxing evening!

 

Anasignature

Tagged: , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Travels

  1. tybeetabby June 26, 2014 at 9:33 pm Reply

    Dang, I think your friend’s cat and mine are related.

  2. Linda October 9, 2014 at 4:49 am Reply

    You share interesting things here. I think that your page can go viral easily,
    but you must give it initial boost and i know how to do it, just type
    in google (with quotes) for – “mundillo traffic increase make your website go viral”

Leave a Reply

