Mandala Madness

Hello beautiful people!

I got the organization and crafty bug last night! I came home from work and cleaned out my nightstand. It’s incredible what treasures and junk accumulated in my drawer. I also pulled out an old magnetic spice board that I wasn’t using and thought it would be perfect to store my crafting knickknacks. But the cold, metal look wasn’t doing it for me , I so covered it with fabric, using a hot glue gun. This is the result:

10492850_10101376568991607_2003608299_o_Fotor

Doesn’t Petunia make a great model?

I had also stopped by the library to pick up a new book. I usually use my Kindle, but I’m trying to save some money, so there’s nothing better than a free book. I am a super fan of Harry Potter and have always meant to read J.K. Rowling’s other, non-Potter book – The Casual Vacancy – but somehow never got around to it. I heard it’s completely grown-up and nothing like Harry Potter. We’ll see!

10449788_10101376570328927_117139291_n_Fotor

As for crochet… I am happy to say I challenged myself last night! I printed out a pattern for a Mandala. I chose to use 4 different colors, as you can see, which match the color pattern in my bedroom. This will be a nice addition to my night stand! I only got to row 8 out of 17, even though I spent a lot of time working on it. I tried really hard to perfect all the different techniques, like seamless join, color switching, and even learned a new stitch – the spike stitch! This is the pattern I am following.

10490179_10101376571756067_228961891_n_Fotor

But tonight I have to be good and finish a shawl I have been working on since forever. I can’t wait to wear it!

Anasignature

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Mandala Madness

  1. Mike June 18, 2014 at 11:55 am Reply

    HAHA look at Petunia

  2. Verónica June 18, 2014 at 9:15 pm Reply

    What an expression on that cat!! Like the crochet mandala – pretty.

    • The Edible Complex June 18, 2014 at 9:35 pm Reply

      I know, right? She’s an awesome cat! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

