Bright Colors!

So, remember this?

circle

It turned into this:

unnamed_Fotor

 

 The little penguin looks dapper and is ready for his journey to Maryland to meet a very special little boy! I made it for my best friend’s son, because learning to crochet means I get to spoil him with cute gifts.

 Now that this mini project is done, I have several others in the works. Some of them will take time (forever!) because I’m still not a quick crochet-er (what do you call someone who crochets?). One of my favorite parts of starting a new project is picking out yarn colors. Since my skills aren’t too great yet, I’m not investing in any expensive yarn. Lately my inspiration has been bright colors!

20140617_082726_Fotor

These colorful skeins will turn into little owl keychains I am making as gifts for some special people in my life. I also have plans to work on a granny square  blanket to cover my Queen-sized bed. I keep talking myself out of doing this because the task seems daunting, but I also know how accomplished I’ll feel once I do it. All of these are Sugar n’ Cream brand ($1.99 each at Michael’s).

20140617_082829_Fotor

And these pastel-looking skeins are on their way to becoming a tricolor chevron throw. I also thought that the sparkly gray yarn would add a nice pizzaz to the blanket… something unexpected yet fancy!

I also spent some time training my youngest pup today. Baguette learned “down.” I have so much fun watching him get what I’m trying to teach him! He’s a smart little one! The picture came out a bit blurry because there was a lot of bouncing, excitement, and celebration! I always use positive training… I have gotten excellent results with my other dogs and not only do they learn faster and well, but they also build such a trusting bond with me. 

unnamed-1_Fotor

 Now off to crochet I go!

Anasignature

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

