A Case of the Mondays

I’m pretty much like Garfield and most everyone else in the world in that Mondays are not my favorite. I’m not a fan of having to go back to waking up early and going to work. But thank goodness for the little things in life! And I cling on to those on Mondays like Rose clung to that door when the Titanic sank. I usually have my breakfast as soon as I get into work because it takes my stomach some time to realize it’s awake and it needs nourishment. Today, I had blueberry yogurt, chocolate wafer cookies (I know, I know… cookies aren’t technically breakfast), and English Breakfast tea (can you tell I’m addicted?).

unnamed-1_Fotor

 I also finished my weekend project! Can I still call it a weekend project if I finished it on Monday? I’m breaking all sorts of rules today… how rebellious! 

scarf

I am quite happy with how it turned out. I think the yarn and the pattern go very well together and can spruce up any outfit. 

But the reason why I didn’t finish it yesterday is because I suffer from a very real disorder called “I.C.H.A.T.C.” or “I Can Has All the Crafts.” It was a term coined by the medical professionals after they witnessed crafters jumping from project to project and wanting to do everything. I got side-tracked last night after I was inspired by an adorable new project. Here’s a hint:

circle

Not much yet, right?

 

So this was my Monday. I get to do it all over again tomorrow and call it Tuesday.

Anasignature

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

