New Horizons

As everything else in life changes, evolves, and grows, so has this blog. I’ve decided to expand it from a recipe blog to a lifestyle blog, where you will get to know some of the things in my life that bring me joy. 

Baking everyday was getting to be quite expensive, and seeing that I am in a transitional phase in my life, I couldn’t keep up with it….which explains my long hiatus from posting anything. But seeing that my motto in life is to always have balance, I had to find another hobby that made both me and my bank account happy. So I asked myself, “what have I always wanted to do but never did?” And the answer came quickly – crochet!

Since picking up this new hobby in March, I’ve completed several amazing projects. And since there is no rush to share all of these with you, I thought I would start with the project I am pouring my heart and soul into this weekend.

10468286_10101371600718067_279270934_o_Fotor_Fotor

This is a Queen Anne Lace Scarf. It’s the perfect scarf for Florida weather because it adds accent but not warmth. 

 

Here is the link to the crochet pattern I am following. I used Patons metallic yarn, in Rose Gold (which, incidentally, I got at 50% off from Michael’s! Yay, deals!)

 

Enjoy!

 

Anasignature

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “New Horizons

  1. Giselle Gutierrez June 15, 2014 at 6:08 pm Reply

    Now your blogging at my level. Love it!

  2. Michael Morreale June 16, 2014 at 2:15 pm Reply

    Welcome back!!! That scarf looks amazing.

Leave a Reply

